< Event Calendar

Zooming in on Bees with Green-Wood Cemetery

Mon Jul 13, 2020
Various times
4 and up
$5

Sarah Kornbluth, from the American Museum of Natural History and Green-Wood’s Manager of Horticulture Operations, Sara Evans, reveal the differences between the domestic honey bee and wild bees, and the steps Green-Wood has taken to support wild bees.

Check out examples of the visual cues to identify different bee species, talk about their different behavior and nesting requirements, and learn how to help conserve habitat to protect wild bee diversity!

Register in advance. A zoom link will be emailed to participants the day of the program.

5pm Eastern
4pm Central
2pm Pacific

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Summer Sports Experience - Jefferson Park
Thomas Jefferson Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Kids in Motion - Marcus Garvey Park
Marcus Garvey Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Mozart for Munchkins
Madison Square Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Bubble Man in Bryant Park
Bryant Park - 2:00 PM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides