< Event Calendar

The Snow Queen: An At Home Theater Experience

Sat Dec 12, 2020 - Sun Feb 28, 2021- see all dates
Various times
5 and up
$25 per household

Hans Christian Andersen's wintry tale comes to life in a two-part virtual theatrical presentation. Viewers discover the world of the play in a live 25-minute interactive prequel story . A full-length recorded performance of the play follows.

A powerful friendship is put to the test as four narrators bring to life the story of Gerda and Kai, life-long best friends whose relationship is broken by the unfeeling Snow Queen. Can Gerda save Kai before his heart is frozen solid?  

Zoom prequel performances run every half hour on Saturday and Sundays from 1pm to 4pm Eastern  (12 noon to 3pm Central,  10am - 1pm Pacific.)  Only 15 families are admitted at each performance, allowing audiences to interact directly with the actors and characters of the show.

 

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
What We Call Home: Teens Curate the Collection
Bronx Museum of the Arts - 1:00 PM Pick
Studio BFPL: Lunar New Year
Brookfield Place Arts - various times Pick
Premiere: Tom & Jerry
- various times Pick
NYC Restaurant Week - To-Go!
Citywide - various times Pick
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides