< Event Calendar

Hip Hop Cinderella

Thu Dec 10, 2020 - Sun Jan 31, 2021- see all dates
Various times
All
$20 for adults, $15 for students and seniors; $25 for households of four or more people.

Hip Hop Cinderella re-imagines the classic fairy tale with a cool, hip-hop vibe.

In this family-friendly musical, teenage Cinderella and her rapping robot companion Runka live on planet Zolla. They toil under the thumb of Cinderella’s stepmom, Lady Zurka, and her two social media-obsessed stepsisters, Zig and Zag. The galaxy has lost its groove, and the Prince is throwing a Hip Hop Ball and Rap Competition to turn the beat around. Traveling via a quantum time warp, Cinderella transforms into “Ella C” and fights to win the competition.

On opening night, viewers can watch the live stream of the performance at 7pm Eastern (6pm central, 4pm Pacific). But don't worry if the clock strikes midnight: Hip Hop Cinderella is available to watch on-demand through January 31.

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
Right to Vote
Children's Museum of Manattan - 10:00 AM Pick
Young Chefs – Chicken Cutlet Parmesan
Alley Pond Environmental Center - 3:00 PM Pick
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
P.S. Art: Celebrating the Creative Spirit of NYC Kids
The Metropolitan Museum of Art - 1:00 PM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides