< Event Calendar

Chickenshed NYC Tales from the Shed

Sat Sep 26, 2020 - Sat Dec 12, 2020- see all dates
Various times
0-5
$20/Family

The hugely popular Tales from the Shed for young children and their families has returned--still live, immersive, and inclusive, but now online. It's Tales from the Shed – Wherever You Are.

Meet Chickenshed friends Lion Down, The Thing That Goes Blurgh, and their friends.  Using a secure online platform, the professional teaching artists takes kids on a great adventure – from Wherever You Are.  And Chickenshed's inclusive methodology means that children of all abilities and backgrounds can play.

The virtual doors open at 9:45am Eastern with pre-show activities, and you are encouraged to sign on then.  The show begins promptly at 10am Eastern, and for security purposes latecomers will not be admitted.

For security purposes, Chickenshed NYC uses a new link and password for each show.  Watch your email on the day prior to the performance for a message containing the link and password.

9:45am Eastern
8:45am Central
6:45am Pacific

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Nature in the Park
Rockefeller Park - 3:00 PM Pick
Mozart for Munchkins
Field East of the Diana Ross Playground - various times Pick
Mommy Poppins' Back to School Fair 2020
Online - various times Pick
Meet a "Monster" at Brookfield Place
Brookfield Place -- Winter Garden - various times Pick
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides