< Event Calendar

Virginia War Memorial Virtual Commonwealth Memorial Day Ceremony

Mon May 25, 2020
Various times
All
free

The Virginia Department of Veterans Services has announced that the 2020 Commonwealth Memorial Day Ceremony is being presented as a virtual event to honor Virginia’s fallen heroes. The half-hour ceremony is being broadcast and livestreamed from the Virginia War Memorial Shrine of Memory.

The ceremony is planned to feature a combination of live and recorded content from the Virginia War Memorial and the state veterans cemeteries.

The public is invited and encouraged to tune into  to the livestream on Virginia Veteran Services  and Virginia War Memorial Facebook pages.

Locally the ceremony is being broadcast live on WTVR-TV CBS6 

10 am Eastern, 9am Central, 7am Pacific

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
16th Annual KidsFilmFest
Online - various times Pick
Save with Stories
Facebook & Instagram - various times Pick
Explore Green-Wood: Scavenger Hunts for Families
Green-Wood Cemetery - various times Pick
Activity Guides