March Drop-In Play at SPARK

Repeats every week every Sunday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Mar 31 2019.
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, March 2, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
$15/Child; Thursdays are pay as you wish
Contact Phone: 
(718) 852-2470
Recommended Age: 
1-6

Drop-In play at SPARK is offered Wednesday through Sunday afternoons.

Each day at SPARK, kids can:

BUILD IT Design your own structures in the Brooklyn Block Lab exhibit.
MAKE IT Get creative in the art activities that change each week.
TOUCH IT Head to the Discovery Den featuring soft play and reading space, and a series of discovery drawers that hold treasures from the collection as well as tactile materials for little hands to explore.

MARCH DROP-IN PLAY ART PROJECTS

Join in the following drop-in art projects and play opportunities taking place each weekend in March in the Studio. This month at SPARK, celebrate the spring equinox.

Saturday, March 2 – Sunday, March 3
Mixed-Media Mittens
Decorate a pair of mittens with precut shapes, fluffy cotton balls, and stickers.

Saturday, March 9 – Sunday, March 10
Rainbow Clouds
Build a rainbow cloud paper sculpture by bending and folding colorful paper.

Saturday, March 16 – Sunday, March 17
Good Luck Charms
Make your own pocket sized good luck charm with clay.

Saturday, March 23 – Sunday, March 24
Spring Equinox Flower Paintings
Explore color mixing by dripping watercolor with droppers to create a wax resist flower painting.

Saturday, March 30 – Sunday, March 31
Birds in a Nest
Build a mixed media bird’s nest and add your own birds made with color paper and feathers.

SPARK by Brooklyn Children's Museum
1 John Street
11201 Brooklyn , NY
Phone: (718) 852-2470
40° 42' 16.6428" N, 73° 59' 16.1664" W
New York