Imaging Women in the Space Age

Repeats every day until Sun Nov 03 2019.
Thursday, August 15, 2019 Various times
Friday, August 16, 2019 Various times
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Various times
Sunday, August 18, 2019 Various times
Monday, August 19, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 Various times
Thursday, August 22, 2019 Various times
Friday, August 23, 2019 Various times
Saturday, August 24, 2019 Various times
Sunday, August 25, 2019 Various times
Monday, August 26, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 Various times
Thursday, August 29, 2019 Various times
Friday, August 30, 2019 Various times
Saturday, August 31, 2019 Various times
Sunday, September 1, 2019 Various times
Monday, September 2, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 Various times
Thursday, September 5, 2019 Various times
Friday, September 6, 2019 Various times
Saturday, September 7, 2019 Various times
Sunday, September 8, 2019 Various times
Monday, September 9, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Various times
Thursday, September 12, 2019 Various times
Friday, September 13, 2019 Various times
Saturday, September 14, 2019 Various times
Sunday, September 15, 2019 Various times
Monday, September 16, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 Various times
Thursday, September 19, 2019 Various times
Friday, September 20, 2019 Various times
Saturday, September 21, 2019 Various times
Sunday, September 22, 2019 Various times
Monday, September 23, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 Various times
Thursday, September 26, 2019 Various times
Friday, September 27, 2019 Various times
Saturday, September 28, 2019 Various times
Sunday, September 29, 2019 Various times
Monday, September 30, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 Various times
Thursday, October 3, 2019 Various times
Friday, October 4, 2019 Various times
Saturday, October 5, 2019 Various times
Sunday, October 6, 2019 Various times
Monday, October 7, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 Various times
Thursday, October 10, 2019 Various times
Friday, October 11, 2019 Various times
Saturday, October 12, 2019 Various times
Sunday, October 13, 2019 Various times
Monday, October 14, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Various times
Thursday, October 17, 2019 Various times
Friday, October 18, 2019 Various times
Saturday, October 19, 2019 Various times
Sunday, October 20, 2019 Various times
Monday, October 21, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Various times
Thursday, October 24, 2019 Various times
Friday, October 25, 2019 Various times
Saturday, October 26, 2019 Various times
Sunday, October 27, 2019 Various times
Monday, October 28, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 Various times
Thursday, October 31, 2019 Various times
Friday, November 1, 2019 Various times
Saturday, November 2, 2019 Various times
Sunday, November 3, 2019 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Included with paid admission
Recommended Age: 
All

Bring your aspiring astronauts to this exhibition showcasing the achievements of America’s pioneering astronauts and highlights the fascination with space women. From the earliest moon goddesses to today’s galactic fashions, visions of females in space have sparked the creative imagination.

The exhibition includes vintage and current images of women as aviators and astronauts from fashion, television, film, pop culture and toys (e.g. Barbie and LEGO astronaut dolls), as well as new developments in space-inspired fashion (space gear/spacesuits for women). Also included are photographs of pioneering astronauts including Sally Ride, America’s first woman in space, Mae Jemison, America’s first African-American female astronaut, and Ellen Ochoa, America’s first Hispanic woman to go into space.

Runs through November 3 during regular museum hours: 
Monday – Friday 9:30 am – 5 pm
Saturday & Sunday 10 am – 6 pm

 

New York Hall Of Science
47-01 111th St
Queens , NY 40° 44' 50.9028" N, 73° 51' 12.3732" W
New York