< Event Calendar

Full-Spectrum Science: Rainbows

Thu Jun 25, 2020
Various times
13 and up
Free

San Francisco's Exploratorium celebrates Pride month with a look at the rainbow in all its glory—from its meaning in the Pride flag to the optics of real rainbows to rainbows in art and popular culture.

Participants learn how to make rainbows of their own with Exploratorium scientist Ron Hipschman, host of the popular Full-Spectrum Science series.

 Note that this event is intended for audiences aged 13 and over. 

This online event can be joined via Facebook and YouTube.

7pm Pacific, 9pm Central,10pm Eastern

 .

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Greenmarket at Grand Army Plaza
Prospect Park (at Grand Army Plaza) - 8:00 AM Pick
Canceled: Critter Care
Alley Pond Park - 10:30 AM Pick
The Animal Club Outdoors
Alley Pond Park - 10:30 AM Pick
The Amazing Maize Maze at Queens County Farm
Queens County Farm Museum - 11:00 AM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides