< Event Calendar

Virtual Show: Perseids Meteor Shower

Mon Aug 10, 2020
Various times
All
Free

Twas the night before the Perseids ... so UCLA Planetarium offered a virtual presentation the annual meteor shower.

The program offers insight into the science behind this incredible celestial event.

Viewers learn about the night sky in August, including tips for observing meteors, planets, and more, even for those living in a major city like LA.

The event can be watched on YouTube Live 

7 pm Pacific, 9pm Central, 10pm Eastern meteor shower,h

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Bird Walk at The Battery with NYC Audubon
Netherland Memorial Flagpole - 8:00 AM Pick
Nature in the Park
Rockefeller Park - 3:00 PM Pick
Seaport Cinema
South Street Seaport Pier 17 - 7:00 PM Pick
Mommy Poppins' Back to School Fair 2020
Online - various times Pick
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides