< Event Calendar

Virtual Reading Event- The Ocean in Your Bathtub

Wed Jun 3, 2020
Various times
K-4
Free

Kids can learn about the ocean and how it connects to humans and communities through this virtual program with author Seth Fishman.

In conjunction with the release of his children’s book The Ocean In Your Bathtub, Fishman partners with {pages} a bookstore and the Oceanographic Teaching Station, Inc.’s Roundhouse Aquarium to bring ocean science programming to K-4 students who are at home during the COVID-19 pandemic. 

The live virtual reading program educates school-aged children about the ocean and its connectivity between humans, and communities. Students can hear Seth Fishman read his book virtually and hear from a Roundhouse scientist. Both answer questions live from the Roundhouse Aquarium in Manhattan Beach.​

Register to reserve your spot for this Zoom webinar.

10am Pacific, 12noon Central, 1pm Eastern.


Roundhouse Aquarium Teaching Center
, CA
** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Greenmarket at Grand Army Plaza
Prospect Park (at Grand Army Plaza) - 8:00 AM Pick
Canceled: Critter Care
Alley Pond Park - 10:30 AM Pick
The Animal Club Outdoors
Alley Pond Park - 10:30 AM Pick
The Amazing Maize Maze at Queens County Farm
Queens County Farm Museum - 11:00 AM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides