< Event Calendar

Virtual Midsummer Scream

Sat Aug 1, 2020
Various times
All
Free

Afraid of missing out on the annual Midsummer Scream?  No worries, you can be there in spirit!  LA's annual celebration of Halloween in summer goes virtual for 2020.

 

The daylong telethon celebrates all things Halloween, while raising money to support those impacted financially by the current pandemic.

The livestream features presentations and talks with the creators of favorite Halloween attractions and films, visits to horror inspired locations, and assorted surprises.

Alongside Midsummer Scream’s full slate of programming for Halloween and horror fans, TEA@USC runs a full line up of seminars and educational talks for themed entertainment professionals and anyone looking to work in haunted attractions.

“There In Spirit: Midsummer Scream” can be streamed for free on Facebook, YouTube, and Periscope. 

11am - 7pm Pacific
1pm - 9pm Central
2pm - 10pm Eastern

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Hudson River Kids Online
Facebook - various times Pick
A Hamilton Read-Along
- various times Pick
It's My Park Day Mondays
Prospect Park (at Grand Army Plaza) - various times Pick
The Empire State Building Is Open
Empire State Building - 8:00 AM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides