< Event Calendar

Virtual African-American Festival

Sat Feb 27, 2021
Various times
All
Free

The Aquarium of the Pacific hosts its 19th annual African-American Festival as a virtual online celebration, streaming live from the aquarium.

This virtual event features African and African-American music, dance, storytelling, and historical displays. Festival performances include Mardi Gras second line dancing, hip hop and break dancing, tap and modern dance, soul-pop fusion music, and West African drumming, dancing, and storytelling. 

 

10am - 3pm Pacific
12noon - 5pm Central
1pm - 6pm Eastern

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
Sports Blitz
Alley Pond Environmental Center - 10:30 AM Pick
Outdoor Skills: Animal Tracking
Salt Marsh Nature Center - 11:00 AM Pick
Fire Building - CANCELED
Van Cortlandt Park Nature Center - 1:00 PM Pick
What We Call Home: Teens Curate the Collection
Bronx Museum of the Arts - 1:00 PM Pick
Nature Exploration: Inwood Hill Park
Inwood Hill Park - 1:00 PM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides