The Importance of Being Earnest (Two Ways)

Repeats every week every Sunday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Jun 16 2019.
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 7:00pm
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 7:00pm
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 7:00pm
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 7:00pm
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 7:00pm
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 7:00pm
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 7:00pm
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 7:00pm
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 7:00pm
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 7:00pm
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 7:00pm
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 7:00pm
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 7:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
FREE
Recommended Age: 
8 and up

New York Classical Theatre romps through the north end of Central Park in a fast-paced (literally) version of Oscar Wilde's The Importance of Being Earnest.

Who really wears the pants in 19th century England?" At every other performance, the entire cast switches genders & roles.

This production is staged in the company's signature Panoramic Theatre style, and the audience moves twice during the performance—once for each scene change.

Approximate runtime: 2 hours.

To receive advance program info, including rain cancellation notice, make a FREE RESERVATION.

Central Park
103rd Street & Central Park West
New York , NY
Phone: 866) 811-4111
40° 47' 46.0428" N, 73° 57' 41.22" W
New York