< Event Calendar

Table of Silence Project 9/11

Fri Sep 11, 2020
Various times
10 and up
Free

The annual Table of Silence Project 9/11 is presented, reimagined for our current moment.

Buglisi Dance Theatre and Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts, in partnership with Dance/NYC, present a reimagining of the Table of Silence Project 9/11, an annual free public performance ritual for peace. The site-specific work had its first presentation on the tenth anniversary of 9/11 on Josie Robertson Plaza at Lincoln Center.

A multi-cultural performance ritual for global unity and peace featuring dancers from all corners of the world, the Table of Silence Project 9/11 typically features more than 150 dancers. This year, Ms. Buglisi is creating a new Prologue in which 24 dancers perform live, encircling Lincoln Center's Revson Fountain. 

The socially-distanced performance is live streamed from Lincoln Center beginning at 7:55am on Friday, September 11, 2020 and conclude at 8:46am, the time the first tower was hit on 9/11/01, followed by welcome remarks from industry leaders, a new world premiere film featuring dancers from around the world, and the full 2019 Table of Silence Project 9/11.

The event is streamed at LincolnCenter.org and on Lincoln Center's Facebook Page. The video can also be viewed on-demand on LincolnCenter.org/TableOfSilenceProject and Buglisi Dance Theatre's YouTube channel following the premiere.

7:55am Eastern, 6:55am Central, 4:55am Pacific

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Greenmarket at Grand Army Plaza
Prospect Park (at Grand Army Plaza) - 8:00 AM Pick
Canceled: Critter Care
Alley Pond Park - 10:30 AM Pick
The Animal Club Outdoors
Alley Pond Park - 10:30 AM Pick
The Amazing Maize Maze at Queens County Farm
Queens County Farm Museum - 11:00 AM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides