< Event Calendar

Summer Nights at Home

Fri Jul 10, 2020
Various times
All ages
Free

The Nature Gardens and Tar Pits are coming over to your place this summer.

LA's Museum of Natural History invites families to get outside and enjoy the evening breeze, late sunset, and starry skies for some Summer Nights at Home.

Guests can fix their own DIY botanical cocktail and join events happening live. DJ tunes offer a soundtrack, while Museum Staff get to the root of plants from the present day all the way back to the Ice Age.

July 10
Garden Talk: Home Gardening with Fruits and Vegetables
(6pm Pacific, 8pm Central, 9pm Eastern)

DJ Set: Suga Shay  (YouTube Live) 
(7pm Pacific, 9pm Central, 10pm Eastern)

July 24:

Garden Talk: The Private Life of Pleistocene Plants
(6pm Pacific, 8pm Central, 9pm Eastern)

DJ Set: Rani de Leon
(7pm Pacific, 9pm Central, 10pm Eastern)

August 7

Garden Talk: The Private Life of Pleistocene Plants
(6pm Pacific, 8pm Central, 9pm Eastern)

DJ Set: Knights of Zion

(7pm Pacific, 9pm Central, 10pm Eastern)

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Summer Sports Experience - Jefferson Park
Thomas Jefferson Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Kids in Motion - Marcus Garvey Park
Marcus Garvey Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Mozart for Munchkins
Madison Square Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Bubble Man in Bryant Park
Bryant Park - 2:00 PM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides