Citi Summer in the Square

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Aug 09 2018.
Thursday, June 14, 2018 Various times
Thursday, June 21, 2018 Various times
Thursday, June 28, 2018 Various times
Thursday, July 5, 2018 Various times
Thursday, July 12, 2018 Various times
Thursday, July 19, 2018 Various times
Thursday, July 26, 2018 Various times
Thursday, August 2, 2018 Various times
Thursday, August 9, 2018 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Recommended Age: 
Under age 10
Editor's Pick: 

The Union Square Partnership’s Summer in the Square returns in 2018 with more family fun than ever before! This free weekly summer entertainment series is held on Thursdays in Union Square Park from June 14th – August 9th, offering a wide variety of children's activities and shows. Join in this summer for arts and crafts, feature performances, interactive story times, and  much more.

Schedule:

Every Thursday from June 14 - August 9
9:00 AM – 6:00 PM     Children’s Activity Pavilion
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM   Animals with Art Farm
10:00 AM – 4:00 PM   Citi Activities 
10:30 AM – 11:00 AM Yoga Story Time with Karma Kids 
2:30 PM – 3:00 PM     Story time with 14th Street Y and PJ Library
3:00 PM – 4:00 PM     Pop Fit Kids
4:00 PM – 4:45 PM     Super Soccer Stars

Kids' Concerts: 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Thursday, June 14: Little Rockers
Thursday, June 21: Astrograss
Thursday, June 28: Thunder & Sunshine
Thursday, July 5: Hop Along Andrew
Thursday, July 12: Hot Peas N’ Butter
Thursday, July 19: Story Pirates
Thursday, July 26: Soul Science Lab
Thursday, August 2: Swedish Cottage
Thursday, August 9: Mike Messer
 

 

Location: 
Union Square Park
Union Square Park Broadway To 4 Ave., E 14 St. To E 17 St.
New York , NY 40° 44' 8.3544" N, 73° 59' 25.3752" W
New York