Still Life through the Lens Workshop (Via Zoom)

Sat Apr 18, 2020
Various times
6 and up
Free

California African American Museum offers an online workshop, under the guidance of artist Jean-Guerly Petion, in which participants arrange and photograph a still life based on objects in their home.

Many of the artists in CAAM's exhibit Sanctuary: Recent Acquisitions to the Permanent Collection use photography to tell their stories. Artist Janna Ireland poses herself in works such as Loveseat or uses carefully chosen objects in a still life to evoke particular meanings.

No previous experience is necessary, and any type of camera, including cell phones, may be used. The workshop is appropriate for ages 6 and up.

This two hour workshop is presented on Zoom. RSVP for Zoom instructions.

2pm Pacific
4pm Central
5pm Eastern

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Tree Tapping & Foraged Tea
The New Weis Center - 4:00 PM
Bryant Park Bumper Cars on Ice
Bank of America Winter Village at Bryant Park - various times
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides