< Event Calendar

StemChef Kids Day

Sat Aug 1, 2020
Various times
7-13
Free

StemChef hosts a virtual free Kids Day event. The 12-hour nonstop live-streamed day of fun offers performances such as magic show, puppet show, dance & music as well as activities and classes such as coding, robotics, baking, yoga for kids ages 5 - 13.

The goal is to make learning new concepts fun for kids. Some special guests are on hand to help out, including mad scientists, animals, and comedians.

Children all over the world have been facing a serious case of cabin fever. StemChef shares this event so that  kids can partake in this fun day and hopefully offer kids and parent a few moments of relief during this very difficult time. 

The event is free to attend, but StemChef is partnering with Black Girls Code and Technovation that help foster education to the underserved communities. Donations are very much appreciated.

Sign up at the StemChef website.

7am-7pm Pacific, 9am-9pm Central, 10am-10pm Eastern

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Summer Sports Experience - Jefferson Park
Thomas Jefferson Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Kids in Motion - Marcus Garvey Park
Marcus Garvey Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Bubble Man in Bryant Park
Bryant Park - 2:00 PM Pick
Harry Potter at Home
- various times Pick
A Hamilton Read-Along
- various times Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides