< Event Calendar

Santa Monica College Planetarium Now

Fri Jul 10, 2020
Various times
All
Free

Santa Monica College offers free virtual planetarium shows each Friday. 

A Virtual Night Sky Show is presented live via Zoom. The Night Sky programs last roughly 30 minutes, followed by a short question and answer period where guests can type questions into a chat box.

 There is a brief intermission then a Feature program, which covers topics such as the Perseid Meteor Shower and Human Spaceflight. 

Shows are presented live online for the foreseeable future pending decisions on eventual reopening of the main SMC campus.

Virtual Night Sky Show  7pm Pacific, (9pm Central, 10pm Eastern)

Intermission approximately 7:50pm Pacific , (9:50pm Central, 10:50pm Eastern)

Feature Program 8pm Pacific, (10pm Central, 11pm Eastern)

 

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Greenmarket at Grand Army Plaza
Prospect Park (at Grand Army Plaza) - 8:00 AM Pick
Canceled: Critter Care
Alley Pond Park - 10:30 AM Pick
The Animal Club Outdoors
Alley Pond Park - 10:30 AM Pick
The Amazing Maize Maze at Queens County Farm
Queens County Farm Museum - 11:00 AM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides