< Event Calendar

National Veterans Memorial and Museum Memorial Day Remembrance Ceremony

Mon May 25, 2020
Various times
All
Free

The National Veterans Memorial and Museum in Columbus, Ohio, conducts its Memorial Day remembrance ceremony on Facebook Live, with special messages and remarks from Ryan Manion (president of the Travis Manion Foundation) and the Museum's president and CEO Lt. Gen. Michael Ferriter, US Army (retired).

The museum is also hosting the 1 mile/5k/10k We Honor Them Together National Virtual Run/Walk May 22-25. Participants can conduct individual runs/walks, then share the results on social media.  

Remembrance ceremony is on Monday May 25 at 10am Eastern (9am Central, 7am Pacific)

 

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
16th Annual KidsFilmFest
Online - various times Pick
Save with Stories
Facebook & Instagram - various times Pick
Explore Green-Wood: Scavenger Hunts for Families
Green-Wood Cemetery - various times Pick
Activity Guides