< Event Calendar

National Folk Festival 2020 Virtual Celebration

Sat Sep 12, 2020
Various times
All
Free

National Folk Festival is the oldest, longest-running multicultural traditional arts celebration in the country. In 2020, the event becomes a virtual celebration, featuring a combination of highlights from previous fests and new performances recorded exclusively for this event.

The Virtual Festival can be viewed on the festival’s website and social media platforms. Viewers can join the chat during the livestream on the National Folk Festival's Facebook and YouTube pages.

The live stream runs from 3pm - 7pm Eastern, (2pm - 6pm Central, 12noon - 4pm Pacific).

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Greenmarket at Grand Army Plaza
Prospect Park (at Grand Army Plaza) - 8:00 AM Pick
Canceled: Critter Care
Alley Pond Park - 10:30 AM Pick
The Animal Club Outdoors
Alley Pond Park - 10:30 AM Pick
The Amazing Maize Maze at Queens County Farm
Queens County Farm Museum - 11:00 AM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides