MCNY X Project Kid

Wed Jul 15, 2020
Various times
7+
Free
YouTube

The Museum of the City of New York and PROJECT K!D invite young artists to virtual art-making sessions. Each week Amanda Kingloff, artist and founder of PROJECT K!D, shows participants how to create a NYC-themed craft project using everyday materials.

Each session will also include fun facts on NYC history using images from the Museum’s collections and award-winning exhibitions.

JULY 15: Frozen Treats, City Streets: Get a virtual taste of ice cream’s history in New York City, and learn how to craft make-believe frozen treats using upcycled materials and paper
JULY 22: Focus on Fun: Build a cardboard "camera" and fill it with sketched images of the city inspired by influential NYC photographers
JULY 29: Animal Friends: Hear about animals who played a role in shaping NYC and craft animal puppets from homemade materials
AUGUST 5: A Wonder-ful Time: Craft a model Coney Island Wonder Wheel from paper supplies and celebrate the 100th birthday of this iconic amusement park ride

Sessions will stream on YouTube at 10am Eastern, 9am Central, 7am Pacific

Registration is recommended.

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Virtual Playground Opera
virtual - 10:00 AM
Scratch Junior Coding Camp for 4 to 7 Years
Young Gates-KIds Online Personalized Classes - 10:15 AM
Intro to Excel Sheets Programming Course
Young Gates-KIds Online Personalized Classes - 11:30 AM
Gaming with Unity-Csharp Coding Camp for Kids
Young Gates-KIds Online Personalized Classes - 12:00 PM
Activity Guides