< Event Calendar

Los Angeles Libros Festival (Virtual)

Sat Sep 26, 2020
Various times
All ages
Free

The 2nd Annual Los Angeles Libros Festival is a free bilingual book festival for the whole family. 

The festival offers a full day of entertainment for families, featuring Spanish-language and bilingual storytelling, performances, workshops, and award-winning authors. 

This year the event is being held virtually.

The program includes the participation of 123 Andrés, Meg Medina, Margarita Engle, Raúl the Third, Juana Martinez-Neal, Pablo Cartaya, Anika Aldamuy Denise, Juan Felipe Herrera, and Olga Loya, among many other wonderful artists.The event website has the full schedule

The event streams live on Facebook and Youtube.

10am-5pm Pacific
12noon - 7pm Central
1pm - 8pm Eastern

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Dino Fest at Home
- 9:30 AM Pick
Mozart for Munchkins in Prospect Park
Prospect Park - 10:00 AM Pick
The Amazing Maize Maze at Queens County Farm
Queens County Farm Museum - 11:00 AM Pick
Jack and the Beanstalk
Puppetworks Inc. - 12:30 PM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides