< Event Calendar

London's National Theatre at Home

Thu Apr 2, 2020 - Thu Jun 11, 2020- see all dates
Various times
Varies by production
Free

 

Looking for a little drama in your life? The National Theatre at Home has just the (virtual) ticket! Audiences around the world can stream National Theatre Live productions for free via YouTube. 

 

Starting Thursday April 2, a number of productions previously screened in cinemas globally as a part of National Theatre Live are being made available to watch via the National Theatre's YouTube channel.

Upcoming Productions:

April 30 & May 1: Frankenstein
Two versions of this production are streamed.  Both star Jonny Lee Miller and Benedict Cumberbatch, but they alternate between the roles of Victor Frankenstein and his creation.
(Available until May 7)

May 7:  Antony & Cleopatra
Shakespeare's drama stars Ralph Fiennes and Sophie Okonedo.
(Available until May 14)

May 14: Barber Shop Chronicles
A never-before-seen archive recording of Inua Ellams’ smash-hit play, about the places where banter is barbed, and the truth is telling.
(Available until May 21)

May 21: A Streetcar Named Desire
Gillian Anderson plays Blanche DuBois in the critically acclaimed Young Vic production of Tennessee Williams' classic play.
(Available until May 28)

May 28: This House
A timely, moving and funny insight into the workings of 1970s British politics by James Graham.
(Available until June 4)

June 4: Coriolanus
This Donmar Warehouse production features Tom Hiddleston in the title role of Shakespeare’s searing and political revenge tragedy.
(Available until June 11)

Productions can be seen starting 7pm UK time ( 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 11am Pacific)

 

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Brandywine Strawberry Festival
Brandywine Hospital - various times Pick
Alastair Moock Family FB Concert
Facebook - various times Pick
Goodnight with Dolly
- various times Pick
Dance with the Rockettes
Instagram - various times Pick
Activity Guides