< Event Calendar

Live with Lowey

Wed Mar 18, 2020
Various times
5 and up
FREE

Children's author Lowey Sichol presents a Live storytime on Wednesdays for approximately 30 minutes. She shares insights into being an author as well as insights into companies and their founders. A different book will be read each week and a Q&A follows each story.

Eastern time: 12pm
Central time: 11am
Pacific time: 9am

Week #1: 3/18 - Walt Disney & The Walt Disney Company
Week #2: 3/25 - SPORTS! Phil Knight & Nike
Week #3: 4/1 - TECHNOLOGY! Larry Page, Sergey Brin & Google
Week #4: 4/8 - TOYS! Ole Kirk Christiansen & LEGO
Week #5: 4/15 - CANDY! Milton Hershey & Hershey

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
16th Annual KidsFilmFest
Online - various times Pick
Save with Stories
Facebook & Instagram - various times Pick
Explore Green-Wood: Scavenger Hunts for Families
Green-Wood Cemetery - various times Pick
Activity Guides