< Event Calendar

Little Angel Theatre: Flyboy and the Robot

Sun Aug 9, 2020
Various times
All
Free

The Little Angel Theatre's latest production is Flyboy and the Robot, an original story from multi-disciplinary artist and musician Matthew Robins.

Matthew has been writing and performing an on-going series of stories about Flyboy for the last 10 years.  Using black paper, a scalpel, and a piano they are his own home-made way of recreating all the things he loves – 1950s science-fiction films, Sesame Street cartoons, the Beano, old Tom Waits records. Flyboy and the Robot is one of his favorite stories to perform as it combines many of his favorite things: crocodiles, robots, and sausages, and lots of diminished-seventh chords.

The video is available starting 6am Eastern, (5am Central, 3am Pacific).

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Bird Walk at The Battery with NYC Audubon
Netherland Memorial Flagpole - 8:00 AM Pick
Nature in the Park
Rockefeller Park - 3:00 PM Pick
Seaport Cinema
South Street Seaport Pier 17 - 7:00 PM Pick
Mommy Poppins' Back to School Fair 2020
Online - various times Pick
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides