< Event Calendar

Introducing... Stokely Carmichael and Adam Clayton Powell Jr.

Wed Feb 24, 2021
Various times
3 and up
Free

Each week the National Portrait Gallery shines a light on some of our country's lesser-known history makers. This week a Portrait Gallery educator introduces two prominent African Americans: civil rights activist Stokely Carmichael and Congressman Adam Clayton Powell Jr.

Children can learn more about art, hear the stories behind the portraits, and even learn some new vocabulary. Select story times are in Spanish. For children ages 3 and up and their families.

Introducing... can be seen on YouTube starting at 11am Eastern, 10am Central, 8am Pacific

 

 

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
Sea Chantey Sing-Along
Zoom - various times
Reverberation
Brooklyn Bridge Park - various times
The Wild Side of STEAM
- various times
Electric Dandelions
South Street Seaport - various times
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides