< Event Calendar

Honoring Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. and the Civil Rights Movement

Mon Jan 18, 2021
Various times
7 & up
FREE

Families can virtually dive into the stories of civil rights activists in New York, not only Dr. King but also Ella Baker, Milton Galamison, Bayard Rustin, Malcolm X, and Stokely Carmichael (Kwame Ture). 

Explore Dr. King’s oft-overlooked activism against the Vietnam War as it relates to the ongoing movement for Black Lives today.

Advance registration is required for the Zoom link.

9:30am Eastern | 8:30am Central | 6:30am Pacific

or 11am Eastern | 10am Central | 8am Pacific

Also offered at 1pm Eastern | 12pm Central | 10am Pacific

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
Right to Vote
Children's Museum of Manattan - 10:00 AM Pick
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
P.S. Art: Celebrating the Creative Spirit of NYC Kids
The Metropolitan Museum of Art - 1:00 PM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides