Heal the Bay Knowledge Drops

Mon Apr 6, 2020
Various times
3rd - 8th Grade
Free

Heal the Bay scientists, experts, and advocates explore the water world and offer fun lessons about the marine environment, in the new interactive science education series Knowledge Drops.

Each session is about 1-hour long and includes a live presentation, Q&A, polls, and videos. This new webinar series is generally geared for 3rd – 8th grade students, but all ages are welcome and encouraged to attend!

Register for Upcoming “Knowledge Drops”:

May 18: Penguins, Our Ocean Friends
May 20: Plastico
May 22:  Nature Based Solutions
May 25: Crustaceans
May 27: Pescado Contaminados
May 29: National Estuary Program
July 6: Crustaceans
July 8: Microsafari
July 10: The Science of Making Waves
July 15: Toxicidad Acuatica
July 17: The Science of Surfing: Breaking Waves
July 22: Seahorses and Garibaldi
July 29: Sharks and Rays

Webinars are at 1:30pm Pacific (3:30pm Central, 4:30pm Eastern) except where noted.

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Virtual Fairytale Story-Book Art Class for Kids
Creatively Wild Art Studio - 3:30 PM
Online Foundation Art for Tweens: Drawing & Painting
Creatively Wild Art Studio - 4:30 PM
Secrets of the Rubik's Cube Online Camp
Young Gates-KIds Online Personalized Classes - various times
Activity Guides