< Event Calendar

Elevate Your Child’s At-Home Classroom - Webinar

Thu Aug 13, 2020
Various times
Parents
FREE

As kids head back to school this fall (in person and/or virtually), it is a good time to revisit children’s study spaces and routines.  With purposeful intention, parents and guardians can create optimal learning spaces that inspire creativity and fun.

This lunch and learn hour with Karen Aronian can offer parents actionable ideas, resources, and an inspired outlook on how to rethink their child’s education at home, whether quarters are tight or there's room to spare. 

Karen Aronian, Ed.D., is the principal of Aronian Education Design LLC, which creates purposeful learning spaces, programming, curricula, and provides coaching and staffing for corporate brands and private clientele.

Register for this Zoom webinar online.

12pm Eastern, 11am Central, 9am Pacific (one hour seminar)

(Note: This webinar was rescheduled from a previous date).

 

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Bird Walk at The Battery with NYC Audubon
Netherland Memorial Flagpole - 8:00 AM Pick
Nature in the Park
Rockefeller Park - 3:00 PM Pick
Seaport Cinema
South Street Seaport Pier 17 - 7:00 PM Pick
Mommy Poppins' Back to School Fair 2020
Online - various times Pick
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides