< Event Calendar

Drag Queen Story Hour

Sun Jun 7, 2020
Various times
3-8
Free

In this online event with Baltimore's Bambi Galore, listen to stories, sing songs, and join in activities that celebrate acceptance and inclusivity.

This program is open to all, and the activities are perfect for children ages 3-8. Drag Queen Story Hour (DQSH) is just what it sounds like—drag queens reading stories for kids. DQSH captures the imagination and play of the gender fluidity of childhood and gives kids glamorous, positive, and unabashedly queer role models. In spaces like this, kids are able to see people who defy rigid gender restrictions and imagine a world where people can present as they wish, where dress up is real.

3:30pm Eastern
2:30pm Central
12:30pm Pacific

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
Holiday Under The Stars
The Shops at Columbus Circle - 4:00 PM Pick
Dyker Heights Christmas Lights: Opening Week
Dyker Heights Christmas Lights - various times Pick
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
Origami Holiday Tree 2020
American Museum of Natural History - 10:00 AM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides