< Event Calendar

Celebrate July 4 - at home!

Sat Jul 4, 2020
Various times
All ages
FREE (donations appreciated)

Celebrate Independence Day with New York History Museum and reflect on the meaning of the holiday. The day-long party includes a speech by Frederick Douglass, a deep dive into Jackie Robinson’s legacy of activism, and sing-alongs that give voice to struggles and hopes throughout American history.

10am Eastern | 9am Central | 7am Pacific
Hablemos @ Casa: Celebrating our community by sharing our stories!
Register Here

11am Eastern | 10am Central | 8am Pacific
Sing-Along: Red, White, and Tunes!
Register Here

12pm Eastern | 11am Central | 9am Pacific
History Deep Dive: Justice and Fair Play: Jackie Robinson—Activist, Athlete, Patriot
Register Here

1pm Eastern | 12pm Central | 10am Pacific
Living History @ Home: “What to the slave is the Fourth of July?”
Register Here

2pm Eastern | 1pm Central | 11am Pacific
Family Collaboration: Curate Your Own Museum @ Home
Register Here

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Greenmarket at Grand Army Plaza
Prospect Park (at Grand Army Plaza) - 8:00 AM Pick
Foraging Tour with Wildman Steve Brill
Forest Park - Kew Gardens - 11:45 AM Pick
Parkour + - Mixed Ages
Central Park - 11:00 AM Pick
Outdoor Art with Private Picassos
Private Picassos - 11:00 AM Pick
Prospect Park Green and Go Weekends
Prospect Park (at Grand Army Plaza) - 11:15 AM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides