< Event Calendar

Camp Croods

Thu Feb 11, 2021
Various times
6 - 12
Free

Kids can go on a scientific exploration of the Ice Age through Camp Croods at La Brea Tar Pits, a free virtual event.

Camper participate in hands-on activities, meet real life paleontologists, make virtual Tar Pits discoveries, and more.

Campers also get a sneak peek at DreamWorks Animation’s new animated film The Croods: A New Age.

Reservations are required, one reservation per device. The camp lasts 90 minutes.

Sessions: 

February 11: 3pm Pacific, 5pm Central, 6pm Eastern
February 13: 10am Pacific, 12noon Central, 1pm Eastern

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
Sea Chantey Sing-Along
Zoom - various times
Reverberation
Brooklyn Bridge Park - various times
The Wild Side of STEAM
- various times
Electric Dandelions
South Street Seaport - various times
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides