25th Annual Canstruction Competition 2017

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Wed Nov 15 2017.
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
Friday, November 3, 2017 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
Friday, November 10, 2017 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
Saturday, November 11, 2017 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
Sunday, November 12, 2017 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
Monday, November 13, 2017 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 

An extraordinary annual design competition and the most unique food charity in the world, Canstruction challenges teams of architects, engineers, and contractors to build sculptures made entirely out of unopened cans of food. The large-scale structures are placed on display and later donated to City Harvest for distribution to those in need.

Check back for updates on the 2017 award winning sculptures! Awards will be granted in the following categories:
Best Original Design
Structural Ingenuity
Best Meal
Most Cans
People’s Choice
Cheri C. Melillo Award Honorable Mention

DONATE TO CITY HARVEST: Admission is free! If you’d like to contribute to Canstruction you can drop off non-perishable food items in the donation bin located at 230 Vesey, 2nd level.

location: 
Brookfield Place
230 Vesey Street
New York , NY 40° 42' 46.9404" N, 74° 0' 55.7496" W
New York