< Event Calendar

2021 Groundhog Day Prognostication Event

Tue Feb 2, 2021
Various times
All
Free

Jimmy, the resident groundhog of Sun Prairie Wisconsin, offers his prediction for Spring's arrival. Jimmy the Groundhog is reputed to have an extremely high accuracy rate on his annual predictions, making him an outstanding leader in meteorological circles.

The live stream begins at  8am Eastern, 7am Central, 5am Pacific.  

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
Sea Chantey Sing-Along
Zoom - various times
Reverberation
Brooklyn Bridge Park - various times
The Wild Side of STEAM
- various times
Electric Dandelions
South Street Seaport - various times
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides