CityParks PuppetMobile PresentsPuppet Time

Sat Jun 4, 2022
Various times
3-10
FREE

Puppet Time is a family-friendly variety show featuring songs from past Swedish Cottage Marionette Theatre performances, including Pippi, Peter Pan, Princess, Emperor & The Duck, Hansel & Gretel’s Halloween Adventure, Bessie’s Big Shot and more.

JUNE

Saturday, June 4: Dyker Playground, 14th Ave & 86th St., Brooklyn | 1pm
Monday, June 6: Mosaic Prep Academy, 141 E 111th Street, Manhattan | 11am
Tuesday, June 7: Astoria Heights Playground, 30th Rd & 45th Street, Queens | 11am & 1pm
Tuesday, June 14: East Springfield Playground, 218th St & 115th Rd, Queens | 9am
Wednesday, June 15: Arrow Field House, Queens | 11am & 1pm
Thursday, June 16: South Oxford Park, 197 S Oxford St, Brooklyn | 1pm
Friday, June 17: Coffey Park, 85 Richards St, Brooklyn | 12pm
Saturday, June 18: Linden Park, 1962 Linden Blvd., Brooklyn | 1pm

Saturday, June 25: Commodore Barry Park, Flushing Ave., Brooklyn | 2pm
Tuesday, June 28: Beach 17 Playground, Far Rockaway, Queens  |  11am & 1pm
Wednesday, June 29: Hells Kitchen Park, 10th Ave, Manhattan  |  1pm

JULY

Friday, July 1: Loreto Playground, Haight Ave., Bronx | 11am
Wednesday, July 6: Flushing Meadows Corona Park, Grand Central Parkway & Van Wyck Expy., Queens | 11am
Thursday, July 7: J Hood Wright Park, W. 173 St & Haven Ave, Manhattan  |  11am & 1pm (Spanish)
Monday, July 11: Elmhurst Park, Grand Ave & 57 Ave, Queens | 11am & 1pm (Spanish)
Tuesday, July 12: Alfred E Smith Park Field, 80 Catherine St, Manhattan  |  11am

Thursday, July 14: Union Square Park South Plaza, Manhattan  |  11am
Friday, July 15: Marine Park, 3000 Filmore Ave., Brooklyn  |  11am & 1pm
Saturday, July 16: Grover Cleveland Playground, Stanhope St & Grandview Ave., Queens  |  11am & 1pm
Tuesday, July 19: Chelsea Park, W 27th St &  9th Ave., Manhattan |  11am & 1pm

Thursday, July 21: Crocheron Park, Buz O'Rourke Playground  |  11am & 1pm (Mandarin)
Friday, July 22: Juniper Valley Park, Queens  |  11am & 1pm
Monday, July 25: Springfield Park, Queens | 11am & 1pm
Tuesday, July 26: Hansborough Rec Center, 35 W 134th St, Manhattan  |  11am
Wednesday, July 27, Walker Park, Staten Island  |  1pm
Thursday, July 28: DeMatti Park, Staten Island  |  11am & 1pm 

AUGUST

Tuesday, August 2: Midland Beach Promenade, Staten Island  |  4pm
Wednesday, August 3: Ehrenriech-Austin Playground, 7633 Austin St., Queens  |  11am & 1pm
Thursday, August 4: Alley Pond Park, Queens | 11am & 1pm (Mandarin)
Friday, August 5: Travers Park, 76-9 34th Ave, Queens  |  6pm
Monday, August 8: Mill Pond Park, Exterior St & E 150th St, Bronx  |  1pm
Tuesday, August 9: Schmul Park, 52 Watson Ave., Staten Island  |  11am & 1pm
Wednesday, August 10: Westbourne Playground, 26-01 Mott Ave, Queens | 11am & 1pm 
Monday, August 15: Nehemiah Park, 405 Watkins St., Brooklyn | 11am
Tuesday, August 16: Fred Samuel Playground, Lenox Ave & W 140 St., Manhattan | 1pm
Wednesday, August 17: Archie Spigner Park, Merrick Blvd., Queens | 11am & 1pm
Friday, August 19: Cunningham Park, 196-10 Union Tpk., Queens | 11am & 1pm
Thursday, August 25: Austin J McDonalds Playground, Myrtle Ave & Broadway, Staten Island | 11am & 1pm


 

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Family Day at the Dairy
The Diary Visitor Center in Central Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Mark Morris Dance Group: Holiday Party on the Plaza
The Plaza at 300 Ashland - 11:00 AM Pick
Zeshan B
David Rubenstein Atrium - 11:00 AM Pick
Holly Jolly Holiday Party
The Hugh - 11:00 AM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides