CityParks PuppetMobile Presents Puppet Time!

Fri Jun 18, 2021
Various times
3-10
FREE
Various locations in NYC

A family-friendly variety show features songs from past Swedish Cottage Marionette Theatre performances, including Pippi, Peter Pan, Princess, Emperor and The Duck, Hansel and Gretel's Halloween Adventure, Bessie's Big Shot, and more!

JUNE

Friday, June 18: Williamsbridge Oval, the Bronx | 11am & 1pm
Sunday, June 20: Soundview Park, the Bronx | 11am & 1pm
Friday, June 25: Astoria Heights Playground, Queens | 2pm & 4pm
Saturday, June 26: Faber Park, Staten Island | 11am & 1pm
Monday, June 28: Bowne Park, Queens  |  11am & 1pm
Wednesday, June 30: Swedish Cottage Lawn, Central Park  |  1pm & 3pm

JULY

Tuesday, July 6: East 54th St Rec Center, Midtown East | 11am
Thursday, July 8: J Hood Wright Rec Center, Washington Heights  |  11am
Saturday, July 10: Forest Park, Queens  |  11am & 1pm
Tuesday, July 13: Alfred E Smith Park Field, Seaport  |  11am
Thursday, July 15, Jennifer's Playground, Staten Island  |  1pm
Friday, July 16, De Matti Playground, Staten Island  |  11am & 1pm
Saturday, July 17, Paul Raimonda Playground, Queens  |  11am & 1pm
Tuesday, July 20, Chelsea Piers, Chelseas  |  11am
Wednesday, July 21, Greenbelt Rec Center, Staten Island  |  11am & 1pm
Thursday, July 22, St. Mary's Rec Center, the Bronx  |  11am & 1pm
Friday, July 23, Brownsville Rec Center, Brooklyn  |  11am & 1pm
Tuesday, July 27, Hansborough Rec Center, West Harlem  |  11am
Wednesday, July 28, Walker Park, Staten Island  |  1pm
Thursday, July 29, St. John's Rec Center, Brooklyn  |  11am & 1pm
Friday, July 30, St. Vartan's Park, Midtown East  |  11am & 1pm
Saturday, July 31, Swedish Cottage Lawn, Central Park | 1pm & 3pm

AUGUST

Monday, August 2, Lost Battalion Hall, Queens  |  11am & 1pm
Tuesday, August 3, Levy Playground, Staten Island  |  11am & 1pm
Wednesday, August 4, Flushing Meadows, Queens  |  11am & 1pm
Friday, August 6, Williamsbridge Oval, the Bronx  |  11am & 1pm
Monday, August 9, A.R.R.O.W. Fieldhouse, Queens  |  11am
Tuesday, August 10, St. James Rec Center, the Bronx  |  11am & 1pm
Thursday, August 19, Hunts Point Rec Center, the Bronx  |  11am & 1pm
Tuesday, August 24, Poe Park, the Bronx  |  12pm & 2pm
Wednesday, August 25, McDonald Playground, Staten Island  |  11am & 1pm

 

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Queens County Farm Museum's Pumpkin Patch
Queens County Farm Museum - 11:00 AM Pick
Photoville 2021
Citywide - various times Pick
SUBMERGE Marine Science Festival
Pier #40 West Houston Street & West Side Highway - various times Pick
Welcome Week at NYPL
Citywide - various times Pick
Kusama: Cosmic Nature
The New York Botanical Garden - 10:00 AM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides