BRIC: Celebrate Brooklyn

Wed Jun 8, 2022
Various times
All ages
FREE

BRIC: Celebrate Brooklyn is a free summer-long outdoor concert and performance series that has been presenting talent from around the world and around the block for more than 40 years. Bring a blanket and a picnic and enjoy!

2022 Schedule:

Wednesday, June 8 - 6pm
Opening Night: Kamasi Washington | Ravyn Lenae | DJ Reborn

Saturday, June 11 - 6:30pm
Maxi Priest | Pan Evolution Steel Orchestra

Saturday, June 18 - 6pm
NPR Tiny Desk Concert

Sunday, June 19 - 
Juneteenth Unity Fest

Friday, June 24 - 6:30pm
Fonseca | La Cumiamba eNe Ye

Saturday, June 25 - 3pm
Family Show: Cirque KalabanteL Afrique en Cirque | Natu Camara

Friday, July 8 - 6:30pm
Vic Mensa | aja monet

Saturday, July 9 - 6:30pm
Crumb | Slauson Malone 1

Thursday, July 14 - 6:30pm
Kronos Quartet & Sam Green: A Thousand Thoughts | Roomful of Teeth

Friday, July 22 - 7pm
Ragamala Dance Caompu: Sacred Earth

Saturday, July 23 - 6:30pm
John Cameron Mitchell & Amber Martin | Bridget Everett & the Tender Moments | Special Guests

Friday, July 29 - 6pm
The Beths | Sasami | Charlotte Cornfield

Saturday, July 30 - 6:30pm
Film Night: Fame | Sing Harlem

Saturday, August 6 - 6:30pm
Closing Night: Yemi Alade and Amindi

Arrive early to secure a spot, and bring a blanket and a picnic.

RSVPs are encouraged but not required. Entry is first come first served, but RSVPs help you stay up-to-date on show information.

 

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Broadway in Bryant Park
Bryant Park - 12:00 PM Pick
The Ultimate Beach Day Experience
Domino Park - 12:00 PM Pick
Hudson RiverKids Chelsea
Pier 63 at Hudson River Park - 4:00 PM Pick
Dancing with Ailey on the Plaza!
The Oasis at Josie Robertson Plaza - 5:00 PM Pick
2nd Annual Summer Music Series
Bushwick Inlet Park - Soccer Fields - 6:30 PM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides