Read & Pick at Terhune Orchards

Repeats every 2 weeks every Tuesday until Tue Jun 18 2019. Also includes Tue Jun 25 2019, Tue Jul 09 2019, Tue Jul 23 2019, Tue Aug 06 2019, Tue Aug 20 2019, Tue Aug 27 2019, Tue Sep 10 2019, Tue Sep 24 2019, Tue Oct 01 2019.
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
$8
Contact Phone: 
609-924-2310
Recommended Age: 
2-8

At uniquely interactive storytime, young readers will gather 'round to hear a book about fruits, vegetables, pollinators or farming equipment. Afterward, they'll make a craft and enjoy activities inspired by the book before heading out to the farm's orchards and children’s garden. There, they'll pick the fruit or vegetables they just learned about, take a tractor ride or interact with barnyard animals.

Read & Pick is held every other Tuesday through October 1. Programs are held at 9:30am and again at 11:00am. Registration for this very popular program is requested.

Read and Pick Schedule:

Read & Pick: Vegetables May 7 @ 9:30 am & 11:00 am
Read & Pick: Farm Animals May 21 @ 9:30 am & 11:00 am
Read & Pick: Strawberries June 4 @ 9:30 am & 11:00 am
Read & Pick: Cherries June 18 @ 9:30 am & 11:00 am
Read & Pick: Monarchs, Swallowtails, and Honeybees – Oh My! June 25 @ 9:30 am & 11:00 am
Read & Pick: Blueberries July 9 @ 9:30 am & 11:00 am
Read & Pick: Flowers July 23 @ 9:30 am & 11:00 am
Read & Pick: Peaches August 6 @ 9:30 am & 11:00 am
Read & Pick: Pears August 20 @ 9:30 am & 11:00 am
Read & Pick: Apples August 27 @ 9:30 am & 11:00 am
Read & Pick: Chickens September 10 @ 9:30 am & 11:00 am
Read & Pick: Tractors September 24 @ 9:30 am & 11:00 am
Read & Pick: Pumpkins October 1 @ 9:30 am & 11:00 am

Terhune Orchards
330 Cold Soil Rd.
08540 Princeton , NJ
Phone: 609-924-2310
40° 19' 54.858" N, 74° 43' 33.15" W
New Jersey