Jack Horner's Dino Dig Grand Re-opening

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jul 08 2018.
Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 11:00am
Sunday, July 1, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, July 2, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - 11:00am
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 11:00am
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 11:00am
Friday, July 6, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, July 7, 2018 - 11:00am
Sunday, July 8, 2018 - 11:00am
Event Info
Cost: 
See website for museum admission
Contact Phone: 
201-200-1000
Recommended Age: 
3+
Editor's Pick: 

Pint size paleontologists and their parents can visit the Liberty Science Center's special summer exhibit, Dino Dig. Through early September, the museum transforms its backyard into a dig site where kids can experience a paleontological expedition, working alongside the science center'’s Dino Dig Guide Team. The opening week includes dino races, pin the tail on the dinosaur and more.

Kids can sift through 35 tons of sand to uncover more than 60 fossils from T. Rex, Triceratops, Maiasaura and other species plus a dinosaur egg nest. The exhibit is designed to evoke the fossil-rich Hell Creek Formation in Montana.

This popular exhibit returns to the museum by popular request and is included, free of charge, with any Liberty Science Center admission ticket.

Location: 
Liberty Science Center
222 Jersey City Blvd. Liberty State Park
07305 Jersey City , NJ
Phone: 201-200-1000
40° 42' 29.9232" N, 74° 3' 16.1352" W
New Jersey
Event Tags: