Spider Pavilion

Repeats every day until Sun Dec 01 2019 except Thu Nov 28 2019.
Sunday, September 15, 2019 Various times
Monday, September 16, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 Various times
Thursday, September 19, 2019 Various times
Friday, September 20, 2019 Various times
Saturday, September 21, 2019 Various times
Sunday, September 22, 2019 Various times
Monday, September 23, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 Various times
Thursday, September 26, 2019 Various times
Friday, September 27, 2019 Various times
Saturday, September 28, 2019 Various times
Sunday, September 29, 2019 Various times
Monday, September 30, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 Various times
Thursday, October 3, 2019 Various times
Friday, October 4, 2019 Various times
Saturday, October 5, 2019 Various times
Sunday, October 6, 2019 Various times
Monday, October 7, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 Various times
Thursday, October 10, 2019 Various times
Friday, October 11, 2019 Various times
Saturday, October 12, 2019 Various times
Sunday, October 13, 2019 Various times
Monday, October 14, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Various times
Thursday, October 17, 2019 Various times
Friday, October 18, 2019 Various times
Saturday, October 19, 2019 Various times
Sunday, October 20, 2019 Various times
Monday, October 21, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Various times
Thursday, October 24, 2019 Various times
Friday, October 25, 2019 Various times
Saturday, October 26, 2019 Various times
Sunday, October 27, 2019 Various times
Monday, October 28, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 Various times
Thursday, October 31, 2019 Various times
Friday, November 1, 2019 Various times
Saturday, November 2, 2019 Various times
Sunday, November 3, 2019 Various times
Monday, November 4, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 Various times
Thursday, November 7, 2019 Various times
Friday, November 8, 2019 Various times
Saturday, November 9, 2019 Various times
Sunday, November 10, 2019 Various times
Monday, November 11, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Various times
Thursday, November 14, 2019 Various times
Friday, November 15, 2019 Various times
Saturday, November 16, 2019 Various times
Sunday, November 17, 2019 Various times
Monday, November 18, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 Various times
Thursday, November 21, 2019 Various times
Friday, November 22, 2019 Various times
Saturday, November 23, 2019 Various times
Sunday, November 24, 2019 Various times
Monday, November 25, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 Various times
Friday, November 29, 2019 Various times
Saturday, November 30, 2019 Various times
Sunday, December 1, 2019 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
$5 (separate timed ticket, does not include NHM admission)
Contact Phone: 
213.763.DINO
Recommended Age: 
3 and up

The spiders return to The Natural History Museum, in the new and improved Spider Pavilion that debuted a couple of years ago. Guests have the rare opportunity to immerse themselves in the spiders’ habitat and witness the day-to-day lives of these often misunderstood, but uniquely talented creatures.

A Spider Den houses various species – including the pink toe tarantula and the jumping spider – in enclosed habitats. Inside the pavilion, visitors walk among orb weavers and their intricate webs while learning from Gallery Interpreters about these remarkable arachnids. Though no cages separate visitors from these spiders, there's nothing to fear; the spiders in the exhibit are not dangerous, and they prefer to stay in the comfort of their own webs.

Spider Pavilion admission requires a separate timed ticket; museum admission is not included.

The Spider Pavilion runs daily from September 16 - November 25, 2018, 10am-5pm.

Natural History Museum
900 Exposition Boulevard
90007 Los Angeles , CA
Phone: 213.763.DINO
34° 1' 2.73" N, 118° 17' 24.1872" W
California