Spider Pavilion

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Nov 25 2018 except Thu Nov 22 2018.
Sunday, September 16, 2018 Various times
Monday, September 17, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 Various times
Thursday, September 20, 2018 Various times
Friday, September 21, 2018 Various times
Saturday, September 22, 2018 Various times
Sunday, September 23, 2018 Various times
Monday, September 24, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 Various times
Thursday, September 27, 2018 Various times
Friday, September 28, 2018 Various times
Saturday, September 29, 2018 Various times
Sunday, September 30, 2018 Various times
Monday, October 1, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 Various times
Thursday, October 4, 2018 Various times
Friday, October 5, 2018 Various times
Saturday, October 6, 2018 Various times
Sunday, October 7, 2018 Various times
Monday, October 8, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Various times
Thursday, October 11, 2018 Various times
Friday, October 12, 2018 Various times
Saturday, October 13, 2018 Various times
Sunday, October 14, 2018 Various times
Monday, October 15, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 Various times
Thursday, October 18, 2018 Various times
Friday, October 19, 2018 Various times
Saturday, October 20, 2018 Various times
Sunday, October 21, 2018 Various times
Monday, October 22, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 Various times
Thursday, October 25, 2018 Various times
Friday, October 26, 2018 Various times
Saturday, October 27, 2018 Various times
Sunday, October 28, 2018 Various times
Monday, October 29, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Various times
Thursday, November 1, 2018 Various times
Friday, November 2, 2018 Various times
Saturday, November 3, 2018 Various times
Sunday, November 4, 2018 Various times
Monday, November 5, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Various times
Thursday, November 8, 2018 Various times
Friday, November 9, 2018 Various times
Saturday, November 10, 2018 Various times
Sunday, November 11, 2018 Various times
Monday, November 12, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 Various times
Thursday, November 15, 2018 Various times
Friday, November 16, 2018 Various times
Saturday, November 17, 2018 Various times
Sunday, November 18, 2018 Various times
Monday, November 19, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 Various times
Friday, November 23, 2018 Various times
Saturday, November 24, 2018 Various times
Sunday, November 25, 2018 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
$5 (separate timed ticket, does not include NHM admission)
Contact Phone: 
213.763.DINO
Recommended Age: 
3 and up
Editor's Pick: 

The spiders return to The Natural History Museum, in the new and improved Spider Pavilion that debuted a couple of years ago. Guests have the rare opportunity to immerse themselves in the spiders’ habitat and witness the day-to-day lives of these often misunderstood, but uniquely talented creatures.

A Spider Den houses various species – including the pink toe tarantula and the jumping spider – in enclosed habitats. Inside the pavilion, visitors walk among orb weavers and their intricate webs while learning from Gallery Interpreters about these remarkable arachnids. Though no cages separate visitors from these spiders, there's nothing to fear; the spiders in the exhibit are not dangerous, and they prefer to stay in the comfort of their own webs.

Spider Pavilion admission requires a separate timed ticket; museum admission is not included.

The Spider Pavilion runs daily from September 16 - November 25, 2018, 10am-5pm.

Location: 
Natural History Museum
900 Exposition Boulevard
90007 Los Angeles , CA
Phone: 213.763.DINO
34° 1' 2.73" N, 118° 17' 24.1872" W
California
Event Tags: