< Event Calendar

Petersen Automotive Museum Online Learning

Tue Mar 17, 2020
Various times
12 and under
Free

Start your (virtual) engines: the Petersen Automotive Museum offers free online educational livestreams twice daily.

The morning session takes the form of a lecture. The afternoon session is a hands-on activity. Although lessons are open to parents and children of all ages, the subject matter is targeted for children ages 12 and under.  

Upcoming lessons will cover propulsion, aerodynamics, racing and a host of other topics.

Morning session:  10am Pacific, 12 noon Central, 1pm Eastern

Afternoon session: 1pm Pacific, 3pm Central, 4pm Eastern


VIRTUAL Petersen Automotive Museum
6060 Wilshire Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90036
** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
VIRTUAL: At Home with Emily Arrow
learn.mommypoppins.com - 1:00 PM Pick
Virtual Storytime with Mac Barnett
Instagram Live - 3:00 PM Pick
MOCAKIDS Storytime! What's in a Name?
Museum of Chinese in America - 4:00 PM Pick
Krzysztof Wodiczko’s Monument
Madison Square Park - 5:00 PM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides