RISE of the Jack O'Lanterns

Repeats every week every Sunday and every Friday and every Saturday until Mon Oct 28 2019. Also includes Thu Oct 17 2019, Thu Oct 24 2019, Mon Oct 28 2019.
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 6:30pm
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 6:30pm
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 6:30pm
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 6:30pm
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 6:30pm
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 6:30pm
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 6:30pm
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 6:30pm
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 6:30pm
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 6:30pm
Monday, October 28, 2019 - 6:30pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Children 2 and Under: Free, Children 2-13: $22, Adults: $26 (discounts available)
Contact Phone: 
tickets@therise.org
Recommended Age: 
All ages

View thousands of hand-carved, illuminated jack-o'-lanterns creatively arranged along a scenic walking path within Old Westbury Gardens.

RISE of the Jack O'Lanterns is returning in October 2019 to Old Westbury Gardens. This year they have more than 5,000+ hand-carved illuminated jack o'lanterns creatively arranged along a scenic walking path. 

All of the featured jack o'lanterns on display are carved by professional artists using real pumpkins. Previously, they've had thousands of jack o'lanterns on the ground, some as as much as 40-feet back from the walking path, causing most to be displayed too low and too far back to really appreciate. This year, they're changing all that. They're bringing most of the jacks within 6 feet of the trail and we're elevating them to various heights so they'll be at eye level or higher for visitors.

In addition to live carving demonstrations, animated and 3D pumpkins, RISE of the Jack O'Lanterns is also offering baked goods exclusively from Long Island bakeries, including cider donuts and hot apple cider from the famous Jericho Cider Mill. 

Run Dates:

Oct. 4, 5, 6, 11 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28. NOTE: Advanced tickets are required and must be purchased on-line.

Old Westbury Gardens
71 Old Westbury Road
11568 Old Westbury , NY 40° 46' 23.4624" N, 73° 35' 48.3936" W
New York