Treasure That Trash Exhibit at Ward Melville Heritage Organization

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Mar 30 2019.
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
$5 per person
Contact Phone: 
631-689-5888
Recommended Age: 
6+
Editor's Pick: 

In commemoration of Earth Day in April, the Ward Melville Heritage Organization will present Treasure That Trash, an exhibit of impressive artistry created from a variety of common items including recycled materials, beach trash, paint, wood and many more.

The exhibit will be on display March 9 through 30, 10 am to 4 pm at WMHO’s Educational & Cultural Center in Stony Brook Village.

In this popular cutting-edge genre, artists bring originality and imagination to their works and offer a whole new meaning to the phrase, “one man’s trash is another man’s treasure.” Artists from across Long Island will participate with their amazing masterpieces created from a desire to preserve the environment while also nurturing their passion for art. 

Area/Neighborhood: 
Location: 
The Ward Melville Heritage Organization Educational & Cultural Center
111 Main Street
11790 Stony Brook , NY
Phone: (631) 751-2244
40° 55' 2.9136" N, 73° 8' 46.3524" W
New York
Event Tags: