Boo at the LA Zoo

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Wed Oct 31 2018.
Monday, October 1, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 Various times
Thursday, October 4, 2018 Various times
Friday, October 5, 2018 Various times
Saturday, October 6, 2018 Various times
Sunday, October 7, 2018 Various times
Monday, October 8, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Various times
Thursday, October 11, 2018 Various times
Friday, October 12, 2018 Various times
Saturday, October 13, 2018 Various times
Sunday, October 14, 2018 Various times
Monday, October 15, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 Various times
Thursday, October 18, 2018 Various times
Friday, October 19, 2018 Various times
Saturday, October 20, 2018 Various times
Sunday, October 21, 2018 Various times
Monday, October 22, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 Various times
Thursday, October 25, 2018 Various times
Friday, October 26, 2018 Various times
Saturday, October 27, 2018 Various times
Sunday, October 28, 2018 Various times
Monday, October 29, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Included with Zoo Admission
Contact Phone: 
323.644.4200
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 

What a treat!  This weekend kids can trick or treat at the Zoo's Halloween fest.

​Kids are invited to the zoo for Halloween fun. During the week zoo visitors can enjoy daily activities, including a mini pumpkin patch, Halloween games and sweet-and-spooky photo ops.  Guests can also get up close and personal with some of the zoo's scaly, slithery creatures at “"Animals and Boo" encounters, which take place 10:45am and 11:45am weekdays (with an extra show at 12:45pm on weekends).  The Boo Bird show's special Halloween edition looks at owls and vultures.

On weekends, the fun expands to include "Swazzle’s Monster Menagerie" interactive puppet show at 11:30am and 1:30pm, and Gene Granata of Masterpiece Pumpkins showing off his magical pumpkin-carving skills from 10am to 4pm. Spooktacular Science Show offers a peek inside a mad scientist’s bustling lab,(3pm).

Trick-or-treating at the Zoo takes place on the last two weekends, with traditional trick-or-treat stations throughout the grounds.

Zoo residents celebrate along with everyone, so guests are encouraged to keep their eyes peeled for seasonal feedings of pumpkins for plant eaters and carcasses for carnivores on select dates (parental discretion for the latter is advised).

Daily Boo at the Zoo hours are 10am-4pm.

 

Location: 
Los Angeles Zoo
5333 Zoo Drive
90027 Los Angeles , CA
Phone: 323.644.4200
34° 8' 55.9464" N, 118° 17' 2.3136" W
California
Event Tags: