Sandcastle Building Lesson at Stewart Beach

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Aug 18 2018 except Sat Jul 28 2018.
Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 8:00am
Saturday, June 9, 2018 - 8:00am
Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 8:00am
Saturday, June 23, 2018 - 8:00am
Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 8:00am
Saturday, July 7, 2018 - 8:00am
Saturday, July 14, 2018 - 8:00am
Saturday, July 21, 2018 - 8:00am
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 8:00am
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 8:00am
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 8:00am
Event Info
Cost: 
Free to attend; $15 per car for parking
Contact Phone or Email: 
409-797-5000
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 

Grab your sand pails and shovels and head to Stewart Beach every Saturday throughout the summer for free, family-friendly sand castle building lessons from the pros. 

Each event will begin with an instructor building a sandcastle from 8-11 a.m. followed by lessons at 11 a.m., 1 p.m. and 3 p.m. Equipment will be provided on a limited basis and participants are encouraged to bring their own sand buckets and shovels.

Registration is not required. The lessons will take place on the sand near the Stewart Beach Pavilion. 

location: 
Stewart Beach
201 Seawall Blvd.
77550 Galveston , TX 29° 18' 32.6556" N, 94° 46' 5.9196" W
Texas
Event Tags: