Christmas Village at Bayou Bend

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sat Jan 05 2019.
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 5:30pm
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 5:30pm
Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 5:30pm
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 5:30pm
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 5:30pm
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 5:30pm
Sunday, December 23, 2018 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 5:30pm
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 5:30pm
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 5:30pm
Saturday, December 29, 2018 - 5:30pm
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 5:30pm
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 5:30pm
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 5:30pm
Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 5:30pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Varies
Contact Phone: 
713-639-7750
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 

Discover an immersive Christmas experience at beautiful Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens. A dazzling bridge brings visitors into a winter wonderland featuring thousands of lights and activities for all ages throughout the 14-acre estate.

Fun, holiday-themed tours of Ima Hogg’s historic mansion crafted by Todd Waite feature live actors, theatrical effects, and Christmas decorations. Guests can expect to watch a handcrafted model train circle the beautifully decorated 12-foot Christmas tree, listen to live music from carolers, and make their own holiday tunes at music bells stations. Kids can toss around cotton snowballs with friends and join in games for all ages such as a scavenger hunt, antler rings, and a faux-snow-sledding slide. Everyone can enjoy holiday cartoons at the outdoor movie station as well as visit Santa for pictures every night from  December 15th through 23rd.

Hours are as follows:
Sundays through Thursdays: 5:30 PM- 9 PM
Fridays and Saturdays: 5:30 PM- 10 PM

 

Location: 
Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens
6003 Memorial Drive
77004 Houston , TX
Phone: 713.639.7750
29° 45' 41.0508" N, 95° 25' 17.4648" W
Texas
Event Tags: