West Side Story at Lyric Opera

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Jun 02 2019 except Mon May 06 2019, Tue May 07 2019, Wed May 08 2019.
Friday, May 3, 2019 Various times
Saturday, May 4, 2019 Various times
Sunday, May 5, 2019 Various times
Thursday, May 9, 2019 Various times
Friday, May 10, 2019 Various times
Saturday, May 11, 2019 Various times
Sunday, May 12, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 Various times
Thursday, May 16, 2019 Various times
Friday, May 17, 2019 Various times
Saturday, May 18, 2019 Various times
Sunday, May 19, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 Various times
Thursday, May 23, 2019 Various times
Friday, May 24, 2019 Various times
Saturday, May 25, 2019 Various times
Sunday, May 26, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 Various times
Thursday, May 30, 2019 Various times
Friday, May 31, 2019 Various times
Saturday, June 1, 2019 Various times
Sunday, June 2, 2019 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
$26 and up
Contact Phone: 
(312) 827-5600
Recommended Age: 
12 and up
Editor's Pick: 

Lyric Opera of Chicago hosts the classic West Side Story, featuring the music of Leonard Bernstein and Stephen Sondheim. 

From the host: 

"Tony and Maria are two wide-eyed teenagers from opposing gangs who fall in love. As their friends and family battle with one another, Tony and Maria long for “a place for us…somewhere.” Their songs illuminate every scene and permeate our culture, from the romance of “Maria” and “Tonight” to the exuberance of “America” and the humor of “Gee, Officer Krupke.” Add to that the bold, sexy, iconic dances of Jerome Robbins that smolder and sizzle with energy, and you have a musical-theater experience you’ll never forget." 

Area/Neighborhood: 
Location: 
Lyric Opera
20 N Upper Wacker Drive
60606 Chicago , IL
Phone: (312) 827-5600
41° 52' 57.108" N, 87° 38' 14.9532" W
Illinois
Event Tags: