The Wizard of Oz

Repeats every week every Sunday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Aug 25 2019.
Saturday, July 6, 2019 Various times
Sunday, July 7, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 Various times
Thursday, July 11, 2019 Various times
Friday, July 12, 2019 Various times
Saturday, July 13, 2019 Various times
Sunday, July 14, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 Various times
Thursday, July 18, 2019 Various times
Friday, July 19, 2019 Various times
Saturday, July 20, 2019 Various times
Sunday, July 21, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 Various times
Thursday, July 25, 2019 Various times
Friday, July 26, 2019 Various times
Saturday, July 27, 2019 Various times
Sunday, July 28, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 Various times
Thursday, August 1, 2019 Various times
Friday, August 2, 2019 Various times
Saturday, August 3, 2019 Various times
Sunday, August 4, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 Various times
Thursday, August 8, 2019 Various times
Friday, August 9, 2019 Various times
Saturday, August 10, 2019 Various times
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Various times
Thursday, August 15, 2019 Various times
Friday, August 16, 2019 Various times
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Various times
Sunday, August 18, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 Various times
Thursday, August 22, 2019 Various times
Friday, August 23, 2019 Various times
Saturday, August 24, 2019 Various times
Sunday, August 25, 2019 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Kids (under 12): $24; Adults: $38
Contact Phone: 
312.595.5600
Recommended Age: 
5 and up

The Chicago Shakespeare Theatre presents The Wizard of Oz, a musical stage adaptation of the classic 1939 film, including the adventures of Dorothy, her dog Toto, and her new friends, Scarecrow, Tin Man, and Cowardly Lion. 

The performance lasts 75 minutes with no intermission. 

The score features well known classics such as “Somewhere Over the Rainbow.”

After the show, fans can meet the cast in the lobby for conversation and photos.

This production is best suited to ages 5 and up.

Chicago Shakespeare Theatre on Navy Pier
800 East Grand Avenue Courtyard Theatre
60611 Chicago , IL
Phone: 312.595.5600
41° 53' 28.8204" N, 87° 36' 20.9736" W
Illinois