Virtual Earth Day Celebration (Aquarium of the Pacific)

Sat Apr 24, 2021
Various times
All
Free

About 70% of the Earth's surface is covered by water, so who better to host an Earth Day celebration than the Aquarium of the Pacific? This year's festivities are held online where guests can learn simple, everyday tips to protect the environment.

As part of its Virtual Earth Day Celebration, the Aquarium of the Pacific is hosting a poetry contest with the theme ‘celebrating our ocean planet’. People of all ages are invited to review contest guidelines and submit their poems on the Aquarium’s Earth Day Poetry Contest page by April 9. The top three finalists are featured during the virtual festival.

This is a free live-streaming web event. No tickets or RSVP required..

10 am - 3pm Pacific, 12noon - 5pm Central, 1pm - 6pm Eastern

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Activity Guides